kmfkfrenzy.blogg.se

Supreme commander 2 pc broken
Supreme commander 2 pc broken







supreme commander 2 pc broken

Somehow the developers have managed to shed dead weight fromt he first Supcom. I never would have believed that simpler is better in RTS games, but in this case it is. I can't speak for it when it first came out, but at this point in time, it may be the best multiplayer rts out there. However, I think I would have a hard time going back to FA now that I have been playing Supcom 2 for a week. Nobody can deny that there are less units and the game does not have the depth that Supreme Commander / FA had. I started playing Supreme Commander 2 in earnest last weekend. I'm not a unit spammer by nature and one of my main frustrations with Supcom/FA was losing on small maps to players who were simply more aggressive with unit spamming and/or always used a race that was suited to small map unit spamming. Second of all, (and most importantly), I have been pleasantly surprised to find that it actually does have more diverse strategy than Supcom & Supcom:FA and this is a good thing! Supcom and Supcom:FA give more weight to unit spamming and aggressive tactics. The main thing is that it allows relatively quick matchups for games.

supreme commander 2 pc broken

First of all, the 1v1 ladder has been initialized although it has been simplified somewhat. This stuck in my head for a number of months until I decided to give Supcom 2 another chance.

supreme commander 2 pc broken

However, one of the last Supcom:FA 1v1's that I played, the guy I kept getting matched up wtih complained that Supcom:FA didn't have as diverse strategy as Supcom 2. Therefore it was a lot more work to get into games. (It was also a great game and improved on Total Annihilation) After I bought Supreme Commander 2, I played it once or twice but it was different than Supcom:FA and there was no skirmish ladder when it was released. What made Supcom (Supreme Commander) one of the few games that I've played over the last 3-4 years is that I could jump into the que for 1v1 without having to arrange my schedule to meet up with friends etc. I was a big fan of TA, Supcom, & Supcom:FA before it. I bought this game shortly after it came out. (Supcom & Supcom:FA lasted me 4-5 years). I am mid 30's, married with 2 kids, I don't have near the time to game that I used to, so when I find a game I like, it usually lasts me a I am mid 30's, married with 2 kids, I don't have near the time to game that I used to, so when I find a game I like, it usually lasts me a year or 2.









Supreme commander 2 pc broken